Celebrities who have come out of the closet in 2016.

 

Coming Out is not easy- even in Western countries, but these days, celebrities are feeling increasingly encouraged to come out of closet. A number of actors, models, players, singers, and politicians have come out of the closet this year so far. And this number is surely gonna increase by the end of this year.  We really wish to add some Indian in the list.

See how these genuine celebs  revealed their sexual orientation with pride and inspired billions of people.

1. Daniel Rodriguez- Mr. Spain 2016.

Daniel Rodriguez1

Newly crowned Mr Spain has come out as gay, just days after winning the crown, beating 47 other men to be crowned International Mister Spain. Daniel Rodriguez made history by becoming the competition’s first gay winner.

Daniel Rodriguez2

During an interview with ABC, Rodriguez said he never spoke about his sexuality during the competition because he “didn’t see it as a reason why I couldn’t claim the title”. However, he was quick to dismiss criticism from those who claim a gay man should not be eligible to win the competition.

“I don’t understand why. A homosexual can be as masculine as a heterosexual,” he said.

2.   Víctor Gutiérrez – Water polo star

water polo
Victor Gutierrez

Spain’s Víctor Gutiérrezo came out as gay in May before heading to the Rio Olympics. The 25-year-old from Madrid came out on the cover of LGBTI website and magazine Shangay.

“My family knows I’m gay, my friends too. And I’m living in such a positive way with my sexuality that I felt a responsibility to share it with others,” And said he would bring his boyfriend at the time to meet the team.
The water polo star added: “I hope my coming out serves to break a taboo within the sport. You have to be judged not by your sexuality but by your sporting merit.”

 

 

3. Colton Haynes – TV star

colton aynes
Colton Haynes

‘The Arrow’ and ‘Teen Wolf’ star, Colton Haynes came out as gay .

Said, “I’m happier than I’ve ever been, and healthier than I’ve ever been, and that’s what I care about.”

 

 

 

 

4. Javier Raya – Olympic figure skater

14208084758_cbdfbb11c6_b

Spanish Olympic Skater Javier Raya Came out publicly as gay with a sweet picture of him kissing his boyfriend. 

javier-575x323

The 25-year-old pro athlete shared the photo on his Instagram with the caption ‘Many of you know, others can imagine by the pictures and others will be surprised, but I have to say that right now I feel like the luckiest person in the world! ‘

5. Alexis G. Zall – YouTube Star

Alexis G. Zall
alexis G. Zall

                 

     Comes Out as Gay in her 18th Birthday Video          “It is totally okay to be a girl who likes girls or a boy who likes boys”, Alexis said, “I wouldn’t rule out ever dating guys, but I definitely like girls and it’s totally okay to just be that.”

 

 

6.    Charlie Carver- TV star

1212

Charlie Carver, the actor known for his work on TV’s ‘Teen Wolf’ and ‘The Leftovers’, announced that he is gay in a heartfelt essay posted to Instagram.“As a young boy, I knew I wanted to be an actor. I also knew, however abstractly, that I was different from some of the other boys in my grade. Over time, this abstract ‘knowing’ grew and ended in a climax of saying three words out loud: ‘I am gay.’”

 

 

7.   Jussie Smollett – ‘Empire’ Star

jussie-smollett-confirms-hes-gayJussie Smollett

Jussie Smollett didn’t have a lot of time to think about how open he would be about his sexuality when Empire hit so fast and so big last year.

By the time his character of Jamal came out to the world in dramatic fashion at the end of Empire’s first season, the actor had done so himself earlier in the year during an appearance on The Ellen DeGeneres Show. Jussie Smollett thanked Ellen DeGeneres for his coming out interview.

8.   James Franco- Sort of!

james

“I’m a little gay,” Franco said.
“There’s a bit of overfocusing on my sexuality, both by the straight press and gay press, so the first question is why do they care?” he said. “Well, because I’m a celebrity, so I guess they care who I’m having sex with.

But if your definition of gay and straight is who I sleep with, then you could say I’m a gay cock tease.”

 

 

 

 9.  Trey Pearson- Rock singer

trey pearson

Pearson, the lead singer of ‘Everyday Sunday’ came out in June and joined list of other out gay Christian singers, including Ray Boltz, Grammy nominees Anthony williamm, Jennifer Knapp and Vicky Beeching.

 

10. Sharon Osbourne- The reality show star

Sharon Osbourne

Comes out as bisexual but says it’s “too late now”. Sharon, who has been married to Birmingham rocker Ozzy for the past 33 years, admitted that she “missed out” on the chance to enjoy a same-sex relationship.

 

 

11. Sam Tsui- Viral Video Star.

Sam Tsui1
SamTsui

Sam Tsui came out as gay in April and revealed that he’s engaged to marry a fellow musician!
Sam, whose most popular videos has had over 30 million views, said in a video : “For those of you who are curious, the answer is yes, I am dating some guy.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

12. Rayvon Owen – American Idol Finalist.

Rayvon Owen

Rayvon Owen, finalist of last year’s American Idol competition, came out in his new music video, ‘Can’t Fight It’.

Speaking to Billboard, Rayvon said that when he read a treatment for the video, he was originally supposed to leave the club with a beautiful girl. But he said; “When I read that treatment, I knew I couldn’t be dishonest,” and the video was changed to feature a man instead.

Now that he’s come out, Rayvon is using his new single to try and encourage others to accept their sexuality: “This is the perfect song to say there’s nothing you can do about that, accept who you are, and when you love someone, that’s OK.”

13.  Mara Wilson

Matilda star Mara Wilson

‘Matilda’ star Mara Wilson comes out as bisexual following Orlando attack .

 

 

14.  Mosinzon-  Basketball star

Mosinzon,

A well-known professional basketball player from Israel came out in bold Independence Day post that he dedicated to the State of Israel on its Independence Day — a rare move in Israel sports.
“I’ll start with this special and lovely morning, when the country’s celebration of independence synchronized wonderfully with my own sense of independence, of freedom,” wrote Mosinzon.

15.  Jeremy Campbell-  Reporter

rIgps55R

Orlando mass shooting compelled ’11 Alive’ reporter Jeremy Campbell to pen an essay, “You Know I’m Gay, Right?” 

 

 

 

16.  David Mundell,  Scotland secretary.

David Mundell,

 

Prime minister Cameron welcomed coming out by Mundell, who became the first openly gay Conservative cabinet minister.

 

 

In a heartfelt statement Mundell, 53, said he had decided to come out after wrestling with “conflicting emotions … doubts and fears”. “Over time, I came to understand that, for me, the only way to be truly happy on a personal level is to acknowledge in public as well as in private, who I am.”

17. Glenn Geller- CBS President

CBS
Glenn Geller, President, CBS Entertainment 

 

Geller came out in January saying, “We’re always evolving, changing.I’m just a gay guy from Indiana who doesn’t play basketball. There is diversity at CBS. It exists in front and and behind the camera. Can we do better? I think we are.”

He touted CBS powerhouses like Survivor and Big Brother, as well as shows like Mom and Madam Secretary, and Blue Bloods.

 

 

 

 

Being Updated…

Content Copyrights- GayRightsIndia Forum                                                                             Use of  content without permission is punishable offence.  Copying or reproducing may lead to legal consequences. 

Please share the link giving credits.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

