‘Aligarh’ a relevant and important film of our times: Karan Johar.

Karan Johar on Aligarh: Every character in Aligarh moved me. Aligarh is a must watch.

Filmmaker Karan Johar says he can relate to Hansal Mehta’s film “Aligarh” and every character in the film emotionally moved him.

“More than having my sympathy, it had my thought engaged. It has made me think, it made me question, it’s aroused me in a certain way and I think that’s what films should do. It should make you get out of the cinema, think about it and have a strong opinion,” he said.

“Not just the outstanding performances by the lead actors Manoj Bajpayee and Rajkummar Rao, Hansal Mehta has made a beautiful and a thought-provoking film,” Karan said.
“It also make you think after you go home. This film required everybody’s support, I hope most people will be moved because it’s a film that you must see,” he said.

“I would really like to meet people who have an opinion against it, because that means those minds are perhaps not as evolved. But for people who feel the emotional energy of the film, I hope they spread the word and I hope that more people engulf their presence into this film.”

Leave a Reply

